Reference detail

Transfer of communal economic activity areas to Grand Dole under the NOTRe law

Urban Community of Grand Dole


Context and challenges

Like the EPCI with own taxation, the Greater Dole Urban Community will be exclusively competent in the areas of economic activities on January 1, 2017 in application of the NOTRe law. This entails a full transfer of all areas of communal economic activities to the benefit of the Community of Agglomeration. However, many questions can be asked with regard to the transfer: what today differentiates a space of economic land from a real zone of economic activity within the meaning of the law NOTRe? What are the different transfer processes (freehold transfer versus provision)? How to track the costs of AEZs in general maintenance budgets? How to estimate the value of the economic property of the communes remaining to be marketed? etc.

Services performed and results

Espelia has first to carry out a work of identification of what can be considered as a zone of economic activity within the meaning of the NOTRe law on the scale of the territory of the Community of Agglomeration in close collaboration with the Grand Dole and the communes.
Espelia then proceeded to the analysis of the available data and the diagnosis of the zones (state of progress, public equipments, works to engage, legal and operational modalities mobilized for their conception and realization ....), the valuation of the assets. to transfer and to calculate the amounts of charges to be transferred. Various transfer scenarios have thus been proposed to the Community and to the municipalities before the holding of the Economic Committee and the implementation of the schedule of the various tasks to be carried out within the operational framework of the transfer of the ZAEs.

Key figures

39 activity zones spread over 18 communes

Localisation : JURA

>> Plus d'information sur cette référence
Contact

Détail d'une référence

Transfert des zones d'activités économiques communales au Grand Dole dans le cadre de la loi NOTRe

Communauté d'Agglomération du Grand Dole


Contexte et enjeux

A l'instar des EPCI à fiscalité propre, la Communauté d'Agglomération du Grand Dole sera exclusivement compétente en matière de zones d'activités économiques au 1er janvier 2017 en application de la loi NOTRe . Cela entraîne un transfert plein et entier de l'ensemble des zones d'activités économiques communales au profit de la Communauté d'Agglomération. Pour autant, de nombreuses interrogations peuvent être posées au regard du transfert : qu'est ce qui aujourd'hui différencie un espace de foncier économique d'une véritable zone d'activité économique au sens de la loi NOTRe ? Quels sont les différents processus de transfert (cession en pleine propriété vs mise à disposition) ? Comment retracer les coûts inhérents aux ZAE noyés dans les budgets d'entretien généraux ? Comment estimer la valeur du foncier économique des communes restant à commercialiser ? etc.

Prestations réaliséees et résultats

Espelia a tout d'abord réaliser un travail d'identification de ce qui peut être considéré comme une zone d'activité économique au sens de la loi NOTRe à l'échelle du territoire de la Communauté d'Agglomération en étroite collaboration avec le Grand Dole et les communes.
Espelia a ensuite procédé à l'analyse des données disponibles et au diagnostic des zones (état d'avancement, équipements publics, travaux à engager, modalités juridiques et opérationnelles mobilisés pour leur conception et réalisation....), à la valorisation des actifs à transférer et au calcul des montants de charges à transférer. Différents scenarii de transfert ont ainsi été proposé à la Communauté et aux communes avant la tenue de la commission économique et la réalisation du planning des différentes tâches à conduire dans le cadre opérationnel du transfert des ZAE.

Chiffres clefs

39 zones d'activités réparties sur 18 communes

Localisation : JURA

>> Plus d'information sur cette référence
Contact